D-ARIA mobile data acquisition
Digital 2 Go

Smart automated warehouse optimization by drone

Smart automated warehouse optimization by drone

Speed up data acquisition and get comprehensive information to optimize your warehouse. With D-ARIA data acquisition, you get more accurate results than ever before to save time and money.

The intelligent way to inventory

D-ARIA Data Acquisition is a fully automated system for mapping your warehouse with a mobile, self-flying drone. It's as easy as this: the flight corridor is secured, the flight path through the rack aisle is determined, the drone takes off, and after a short time, you get an inventory of storage occupancy that is as up-to-date as it is accurate. Thanks to artificial intelligence, you can discover more than just the link between package and location. Data collection with D-ARIA improves data quality for the warehouse, logistics, and purchasing.

How can D-ARIA benefit you?

Data acquisition on the fly

The data collection via drone is smart, intelligent, automated, safe, effective, and, above all, simple. The system by D-ARIA allows you to increase the quality of the existing data and reduce the error rate with the associated costs. Indoor drone flight operates without GPS or beacons, using camera-based navigation. You can deploy this system in your existing infrastructure without any interference, reorganization, or changes. The only input required is the storage layout plan and storage space allocation from your goods management system. D-ARIA data acquisition will show you how to optimize your warehouse in a target-driven way.

  • Intelligent automatization

    Unlike a conventional inventory, D-ARIA data acquisition works with artificial intelligence. The drone captures data, and the system accurately indicates false entries. The process works autonomously in any infrastructure. The only thing required is a human observer for the drone (currently) due to regulatory guidelines.

  • Safely efficient

    This system saves up to 75% of the time usually required for data acquisition. The use of the drone as a tool in operational processes was tested by D-ARIA several times. They designed this software especially for its tasks, utilizing hardware from well-known, outstanding manufacturers. Due to the precision of D-ARIA data acquisition in inventory, you can do it without errors, employees, and forklifts.

  • Plug & Play & Fly

    We believe in the accuracy of the D-ARIA system. It turns drones into a practical operational tool that you can quickly deploy with comprehensive service - think of it as plug & play & fly. For early adopters, pricing for the service is based on performance and success. You only pay per identified deviation: 0 errors mean 0€ billed on your invoice. That's how confident we are in this system.

D-ARIA Data Acquisition

Data it can acquire

D-ARIA Data Acquisition is the easy, innovative solution for inventory in the warehouse without interfering with your existing infrastructure.

  • Stock location

    Discover the exact position of an item in the warehouse.

  • Occupancy

    Identify any discrepancies in storage occupancy.

  • Photos

    Documentation of pallet placement in high-resolution.

  • Automatic data reconciliation

    The system will immediately suggest corrective actions.

D-ARIA Data Acquisition

Added value to go

Ready for use

You don't need GPS or beacons to start setup. D-ARIA designed the system for camera-based indoor navigation.

Simple input

D-ARIA only needs an overview map of the warehouse to identify routes as input. To prepare it, upload the storage placement plans from the goods management system for matching, and then you're ready for takeoff.

ERP Adjustment Posting

D-ARIA works perfectly with ERP/WMS systems. The system keeps the ERP value and requests manual verification from operations, such as the forklift driver. The value found is posted as an update to the ERP value.

Results

On completion, you will receive a report as proof of performance, including a link to the D-ARIA user interface to see all errors visualized, along with a download of a CSV file including high-resolution images of each deviation.

Online User Interface

You can navigate all results of D-ARIA in isometric view, 2D visualization, and simplified view. The system displays the deviations with a pop-up in the affected areas.

Safety

The D-ARIA system was approved by JARUS-SORA (Specific Operations Risk Assessment). Software and hardware have been tested and certified for use in warehouses.

Secure

D-ARIA prepares the drone flight for you. We cordon off all shelf aisles. Any drone operation works (currently) only under the supervision of a human observer for manual intervention and VLOS operation (Visual Line of Sight).

High speed

Inventory by drone performs at speeds of up to 22 m/s per warehouse aisle. Thus, one aisle usually only takes about 20 minutes.

Optional additional packages

If desired, you can have the picture content that's delivered by the drone be machine-processable and request pattern recognition for optimization potential in the warehouse. Get even more out of data acquisition with D-ARIA.

From the DIGITAL2GO magazine

In-flight data acquisition for the digital twin

Current and correct data is needed in order to maintain a complete overview of the warehouse. For this purpose, D-ARIA has developed a smart plug & play solution: a drone with the capability to independently and precisely acquire data, thereby making an automated creation of inventories possible. REMUS relied on these features in order to complete its stocktaking without the need for overtime or elaborate error searches.
Read more
“What makes the D-ARIA concept so attractive from our point of view is the ease of deployment. We only need the warehouse, D-ARIA, and their drone. We can use it to check our work in logistics to see how good we are. Or how good we need to become."
Walter Holzschuster, Logistics Manager, Fittings Industry in the Graz Area
“Anyone who thinks that there are no deviations in their warehouse is mistaken. I can recommend that everyone lets D-ARIA's drone fly around their warehouse and look the truth of the data in the eye."
Walter Holzschuster, Logistics Manager, Fittings Industry in the Graz Area

Make your data acquisition fly by. The D-ARIA drone.

D-ARIA data acquisition allows for automated inventory by determining exact storage locations and quick reposting of deviations. As a result, you can optimize your warehouse in a cost-efficient and intelligent way.

D-ARIA mobile data acquisition

Automated warehouse optimization

Available as a service with early bird pricing: pay per identified deviation.

Digital 2 Go

Smarte automatisierte Lageroptimierung per Drohne

Smarte automatisierte Lageroptimierung per Drohne

Beschleunigen Sie die Datenerfassung und erhalten Sie umfassende Ergebnisse, um Ihr Lager zu optimieren. Mit der D-ARIA Datenakquisition erhalten Sie exaktere Ergebnisse als je zuvor und sparen Zeit und Geld.

Höhere Datenqualität für den Digital Twin

Die D-ARIA Datenakquisition ist ein voll automatisiertes System zur Abbildung des Lagers mit einer mobilen, selbst-fliegenden Drohne. So einfach funktioniert es: Der Flugkorridor wird abgesichert, die Flugbahn durch die Regalgasse bestimmt, die Drohne gestartet und nach kurzer Zeit erhalten Sie eine so aktuelle wie akkurate Bestandsaufnahme der Stellplatzbelegung. Dank künstlicher Intelligenz erfahren Sie mehr als nur die Packstück-Lagerort-Verknüpfung. Das Erfassen mit D-ARIA verbessert die Datenqualität für Lager, Logistik und Einkauf.

Wie D-ARIA Ihnen nützt?

Datenerfassung on the fly

Die Datenerfassung per Drohne ist smart, intelligent, automatisiert, sicher, effektiv und vor allem einfach. Das System von D-ARIA erlaubt es, die Qualität der vorhandenen Daten zu erhöhen und die Fehlerquote und damit verbundene Kosten zu reduzieren. Der Drohnenflug im Indoor-Bereich funktioniert ohne GPS und ohne Beacons mittels kamera-basierter Navigation. Dieses System können Sie in Ihrer bestehenden Infrastruktur einsetzen, ohne dabei Eingriffe, Umstrukturierungen oder Änderungen vornehmen zu müssen. Als Input werden nur der Lageplan und die Stellplatzbelegung aus Ihrem Warenmanagementsystem benötigt. Die D-ARIA Datenakquisition wird Ihnen zeigen, wie Sie Ihr Lager gezielt optimieren können.

  • Intelligent automatisiert

    Anders als eine konventionelle Inventur funktioniert die D-ARIA Datenakquisition mit künstlicher Intelligenz. Die Drohne erfasst Daten und das System zeigt Fehleinlagerungen exakt an. Der Vorgang funktioniert dabei selbstständig, in jeder Infrastruktur. Einzig ein menschlicher Observer für die Drohne ist (derzeit noch) aufgrund von regulatorischen Vorgaben notwendig.

  • Sicher effizient

    Das System spart bis zu 75 % der üblicherweise für die Datenakquisition notwendigen Zeit. Der Einsatz der Drohne als Werkzeug in betrieblichen Abläufen wurde bereits mehrfach erprobt. Die Software wurde speziell für Ihren Einsatz konzipiert, die Hardware stammen von namhaften, ausgezeichneten Herstellern. Durch die Präzision der D-ARIA Datenerfassung in der Inventur sparen Sie sich Fehler, Mitarbeiter und Gabelstapler.

  • Plug & Play & Fly

    Wir glauben an die Genauigkeit des D-ARIA Systems. Es macht Drohnen zum praktischen Betriebsmittel und ist als umfassende Dienstleistung schnell im Einsatz – ganz nach dem Prinzip Plug & Play & Fly. Die Verrechnung erfolgt zum Einstieg leistungsorientiert und erfolgsbasiert. Sie bezahlen somit nur pro identifizierter Abweichung. 0 Fehler bedeutet 0€ auf Ihrer Rechnung. So überzeugt sind wir von diesem System.

D-ARIA Datenakquisition

Erfasste Informationen

Die D-ARIA Datenakquisition ist die einfache, smarte Lösung für Inventur im Lager ohne Eingriff in Ihre bestehende Infrastruktur.

  • Lagerplatz

    Exakte Position des Artikels im Lager entdecken.

  • Belegung

    Abweichungen in der Belegung identifizieren.

  • Fotos

    Dokumentation der Paletten als hochauflösendes Foto.

  • Automatischer Datenabgleich

    Korrekturmaßnahmen werden sofort vorgeschlagen.

Die D-ARIA Datenakquisition

Mehr Mehrwert

Sofort einsatzbereit

Für die Inbetriebnahme sind weder GPS noch Beacons notwendig. Das System von D-ARIA wurde für die kamera-basierte Navigation im Indoor-Bereich konzipiert.

Einfache Eingabe

Als Input benötigt D-ARIA einen Übersichtsplan des Lagers, um die Routen zu erkennen. Dazu laden Sie die Stellplatzbesetzung aus dem Warenmanagementsystem für den Abgleich hoch und dann kann es losgehen.

ERP-Korrekturbuchung

D-ARIA arbeitet mit ERP/WMS-Systemen perfekt zusammen. Das System behält den ERP-Wert und stellt eine Anfrage zur manuellen Überprüfung, etwa an den Staplerfahrer. Der gefundene Wert wird als Update des ERP-Werts eingebucht.

Ergebnisse

Zum Abschluss erhalten Sie einen Bericht als Leistungsnachweis mitsamt Link zum D-ARIA User Interface, um alle Fehler visualisiert zu sehen und einen Download als CSV-Datei inkl. hochauflösender Bildaufnahmen jeder Abweichung.

Online User Interface

Die Navigation aller Ergebnisse von D-ARIA können Sie in isometrischer Ansicht, 2D-Visualisierung und vereinfachter Anzeige durchführen. Die gefundenen Fehler zeigt das System als Pop-up für die betroffenen Stellen an.

Sicherheit

Das D-ARIA-System wurde von JARUS-SORA bestätigt (Specific Operations Risk Assessment). Software und Hardware wurden für Einsatz im Lager geprüft und zertifiziert.

Absolut abgesichert

Der Drohnenflug wird durch D-ARIA vorbereitet. Regalgassen werden abgesperrt. Jeder Einsatz der Drohne funktioniert (derzeit) nur unter Aufsicht eines menschlichen Beobachters für manuelle Intervention und VLOS-Operation (Visual Line of Sight).

Hohe Geschwindigkeit

Die Inventur per Drohne erfolgt pro Lagergasse mit einer Geschwindigkeit von bis zu 22 m/s. Ein Gang nimmt so gewöhnlich nur etwa 20 Minuten in Anspruch.

Optionale Zusatzpakete

Auf Wunsch können Sie die von der Drohne gelieferten Bildinhalte maschinell verarbeitbar machen und Mustererkennung für Optimierungspotenzial im Lager anfordern. Holen Sie noch mehr aus der Datenakquisition mit D-ARIA heraus.

In 4 Minuten sehen, wie die D-ARIA Datenerfassung funktioniert

In diesem Video erhalten Sie eine kurze Übersicht zu den Fakten, Features und Vorteilen dieser Dienstleistung.
„Was aus unserer Sicht das D-ARIA Konzept attraktiv macht, ist der einfache Start. Wir brauchen nur das Lager, wir brauchen D-ARIA und wir brauchen die Drohne. Mit D-ARIA können wir unsere Arbeit überprüfen und können sehen, wie gut wir sind oder wie gut wir werden müssen.“
Walter Holzschuster, Logistikleiter, Beschlagsindustrie im Raum Graz
„Man soll sich der Wahrheit stellen, jeder der glaubt, dass keine Fehler passieren, der wird irren. Ich kann jedem empfehlen die Drohne das Lager abfliegen zu lassen und der Wahrheit ins Auge zu schauen.“
Walter Holzschuster, Logistikleiter, Beschlagsindustrie im Raum Graz

Datenakquisition wie im Flug. Die D-ARIA Drohne.

Die D-ARIA Datenerfassung ermöglicht automatisierte Inventur durch die exakte Ermittlung von Stellplätzen sowie schnelles Umbuchen von Abweichungen. So können Sie Ihr Lager kosteneffizient und intelligent optimieren.

D-ARIA

Automatisierte Lageroptimierung

Buchbar als Dienstleistung mit Early-Bird-Preis: Bezahlen Sie pro identifizierter Abweichung.