Digital 2 Go

The flexible, driverless transport robot

The flexible, driverless transport robot

Automate goods transport in warehouses or production with the Open Shuttle, the autonomous mobile robot for handling all kinds of transport tasks quickly and flexibly.

Complete internal logistics fast and efficiently

Logistics is always about connecting, internally as well as across companies. Goods, raw materials, or products must arrive at the right time, in the right quantity, in the right place.  You need efficient transport to achieve this, starting in your company's warehouse or on the shop floor. The Open Shuttles were developed for more flexibility in your transport system: adaptable, autonomous mobile robots that you can easily integrate into your warehouse. They link different locations and processes more efficiently and without any risk to personnel, making various items available as quickly as possible to improve performance in your existing system. In short, they autonomously and rapidly transport required objects from A to B. 

How can Open Shuttle benefit you?

The robot for intelligent transport on-demand

The Open Shuttle is an autonomous mobile robot (AMR). It takes on transport tasks of all kinds, carries bins, and sorts them - entirely automated. This frees up time for your staff, so they can concentrate on value-added tasks and remain productive. The Open Shuttle works as a driverless on-demand solution, perfect for all transport tasks in your operation. It smartly plans its routes and manages all orders autonomously. The robot is quickly integrated and works with any existing system. Once it’s in operation, it transports different load units, connects workstations, assists in order picking, and handles urgent transports. Based on your requirements, the autonomous mobile robot can immediately bring everything to the right place without any risk to personnel. The Open Shuttle is an adaptive, scalable transport solution that simplifies and optimizes warehouse collaboration.

  • Autonomous and intelligent in a swarm

    Each robot always knows what to do. The Open Shuttles have both individual and swarm intelligence. When using several shuttles, they operate independently and distribute tasks, and runs optimally among themselves: whichever robot has time and can complete the task the fastest sets off. The Open Shuttle plans the route for itself.

  • Smart on the go

    The Open Shuttle uses existing paths for all of its trips. Ground markings or new routes are not necessary. The robots find the best path themselves. Narrow aisles, other vehicles, or employees are no obstacle because the robots have scanners and sensors to detect their surroundings, take evasive action and navigate safely to the specified destination.

  • Adaptive and scalable

    Open Shuttles can be adapted and configured exactly to your processes and layout. Should something change, that's no problem at all. Modifications are simple and easy, and new shuttles can be added at any time.

How Open Shuttle works

Swift, smart, stand-alone: You can use Open Shuttle in your operation right away.

d2go-open-shuttle-stepper-01-2x
1. Integrate robot
Connect the Open Shuttle to your Wifi and record a site plan with the robot.
d2go-open-shuttle-stepper-02-2x
2. Handle transports
Place transport orders in the warehouse and production; the robot works autonomously.
d2go-open-shuttle-stepper-03-2x
3. Improve performance
Free up time so your employees can work productively and are supported flexibly.

Watch how Open Shuttle works in 3 minutes

This video will give you a brief overview of the facts, features, and use cases of the transport robot.

Open Shuttle

Added value to go

Efficient transports

The Open Shuttle is smart and finds the best route for the internal transport of bins. If several shuttles are present, they work in a swarm and distribute tasks efficiently among themselves.

Automation of non-value-adding activities

Using the Open Shuttle frees up staff to concentrate on tasks that add value. The Open Shuttle handles the transport of one or two bins weighing up to 100 kg.

Quickly integrated

It’s effortless to integrate the Open Shuttle into your existing system. All you need is a functioning Wifi network. The shuttle will be running at your plant in no time.

Uses existing space

The Open Shuttles use scanners and sensors to scan their surroundings constantly. They integrate into existing transport areas and avoid people and obstacles, getting each job to its destination quickly and safely.

Efficient energy management

If no jobs are waiting, the Open Shuttle uses the time to recharge its battery. They drive to the charging station independently and start back up as soon as they are needed. The Open Shuttle needs around 60 minutes for a full charge, and the battery life in continuous operation is over six hours.

Applicable everywhere

You can use the Open Shuttle in any industry, from logistics, automotive, electronics, or pharmaceuticals to food. It is highly flexible in transporting raw materials, components, goods, or orders. The shuttle can always be adapted to changing processes.

Future-proof

The Open Shuttles can be reconfigured and linked up in just a few minutes with the intelligent fleet management system if processes and tasks change. As demand increases, additional shuttles can be integrated quickly and easily.

Intelligent internal transport at Würth Austria

Open Shuttle in the magazine

The intralogistical processes at Würth Austria needed to be optimized in order to satisfy the growing demands with respect to warehouse resources, the facility concept, productivity and services. The company relies on Open Shuttle in order to ensure flawless customer deliveries. The driverless, smart robot offers flexible functionality and intelligent automated transport procedures in order to ensure increased efficiency while concurrently providing relief for employees.
Read more

Do you have any questions?

We would be happy to help you personally.

Contact now
"Processes such as carrying boxes, unpacking and rearranging can be automated well. Humans have the highest priority and I want them to work on tasks that add value and not for activities that can be automated really well."
logo-
Dominik Huber, CEO Digmesa Polyform AG
"By using the latest technologies like the Open Shuttle, we are able to improve our quality and productivity."
logo-
Helmut Eisenkolb, Head of Logistics, Managing Director and Commissioner at Würth Industrie Service
"The flexibility we have thanks to this system is priceless, of course. There is nothing fixed in production. There are only the routes that the Open Shuttle takes and nothing else."
logo-
Dominik Huber, CEO Digmesa Polyform AG

The best way to more flexibility. The Open Shuttle.

The autonomous mobile robot helps with logistical tasks in the plant. They carry out transport jobs in your warehouse or production and link all locations optimally – without adjustments to the existing system.

Open Shuttle

Flexible transport robot

Available as single units or as a fleet. Innovative add-ons, customized configurations and flexible rental models on request.

Digital 2 Go

Flexibler, fahrerloser Transport-Roboter

Flexibler, fahrerloser Transport-Roboter

Automatisieren Sie den Warentransport im Lager mit
dem Open Shuttle, dem autonomen mobilen Roboter für rasches, flexibles Erledigen von Transportaufgaben aller Art.

Interne Logistik schnell & effizient erledigen

In der Logistik geht es immer um die Verbindung von betrieblichen Bereichen, intern sowie unternehmensübergreifend. Waren, Rohstoffe oder Produkte müssen zur richtigen Zeit, in der richtigen Menge, am richtigen Ort sein.  Um das zu schaffen, braucht es bereits im eigenen Lager oder der Fertigung einen effizienten Transport. Für mehr Flexibilität im Warentransport wurden die Open Shuttles entwickelt: anpassungsfähige, autonome mobile Roboter, die Sie schnell und einfach in Ihr Lager integrieren können. Sie verknüpfen verschiedene Orte und Prozesse effizient und personensicher, und machen so verschiedene Gegenstände schnellstmöglich verfügbar. Kurz gesagt: Sie bringen schnell und autonom benötigte Objekte von A nach B.

Wie das Open Shuttle Ihnen nützt?

Der Roboter für intelligente Transporte On-Demand

Das Open Shuttle ist ein autonomer mobiler Roboter (AMR). Er nimmt im Betrieb unterschiedliche Transportaufgaben ab und befördert Behälter automatisiert, so können sich Ihre Mitarbeiter auf wertschöpfende Aufgaben konzentrieren und bleiben produktiv. Das Open Shuttle funktioniert als fahrerlose On-Demand-Lösung, er plant seine Wege smart und verwaltet sämtliche Aufträge selbstständig. Der Roboter ist unkompliziert in Ihr bestehendes System integriert. Sobald er im Einsatz ist, transportiert er unterschiedliche Ladeeinheiten personensicher, verbindet Arbeitsplätze, unterstützt in der Kommissionierung und erledigt Eiltransporte. Das Open Shuttle ist eine adaptive, erweiterbare Transportlösung, die das Zusammenarbeiten im Lager vereinfacht und optimiert.

  • Autonom und intelligent im Schwarm

    Jeder Roboter weiß immer, was zu tun ist. Die Open Shuttles besitzen eine Eigen- und Schwarmintelligenz. Sie arbeiten selbstständig und beim Einsatz mehrerer Shuttles verteilen sie Aufgaben und Routen optimal untereinander: Jener Roboter, der Zeit hat und die Aufgabe am schnellsten erledigen kann, fährt los.

  • Smart unterwegs

    Das Open Shuttle nutzt bestehende Wege für alle Fahrten. Bodenmarkierungen oder neue Routen sind nicht notwendig. Die Roboter suchen sich selbst den besten Weg. Schmale Gänge, andere Fahrzeuge oder Mitarbeiter sind dabei kein Hindernis, denn die Roboter sind intelligent genug, die Umgebung zu erkennen.

  • Adaptiv und skalierbar

    Open Shuttles lassen sich genau an Ihr Layout und Ihre Prozesse anpassen und konfigurieren. Wenn sich Ihre Anforderungen ändern, ist das kein Problem. Änderungen können leicht vorgenommen werden, denn im User Interface können Sie jederzeit neue Shuttles hinzufügen und die Strecken der Roboter genau bearbeiten.

Wie das Open Shuttle funktioniert

Schnell, smart, stand-alone: Sie können Open Shuttle sofort in Ihrem Betrieb nutzen.

d2go-open-shuttle-stepper-01-2x
1. Roboter integrieren
Verbinden Sie das Open Shuttle mit Ihrem WLAN und zeichnen Sie mit dem Shuttle die Umgebung auf.
d2go-open-shuttle-stepper-02-2x
2. Transporte erledigen
Vergeben Sie Transportaufträge im Lager und der Produktion; das Open Shuttle arbeitet autonom.
d2go-open-shuttle-stepper-03-2x
3. Leistung erhöhen
Ihre Mitarbeiter können produktiv arbeiten und werden vom Open Shuttle unterstützt.

In 3 Minuten sehen, wie das Open Shuttle funktioniert

In diesem Video geben wir Ihnen einen kurzen Überblick zu den Fakten, Funktionen und Use Cases des Transport-Roboters.

Open Shuttle

Mehr Mehrwert

Effiziente Transporte

Das Open Shuttle ist intelligent und findet die beste Route für den innerbetrieblichen Transport von Behältern. Sind mehrere Shuttles vorhanden, arbeiten sie im Schwarm und verteilen die Aufgaben effizient untereinander.

Automatisierung nicht wertschöpfender Tätigkeiten

Mitarbeiter werden entlastet und können sich auf wertschöpfende Tätigkeiten konzentrieren. Das Open Shuttle übernimmt nun den Transport von ein oder zwei Ladeeinheiten mit einem Gewicht von bis zu 100 kg.

Schnell integriert

Es ist leicht, das Open Shuttle in Ihr bestehendes System zu integrieren. Sie brauchen lediglich ein funktionierendes WLAN-Netz und schon fährt das Shuttle bei Ihnen im Betrieb.

Nutzung von bestehenden Flächen

Die Open Shuttles nutzen Scanner und Sensoren, um ihre Umgebung ständig abzutasten. Sie integrieren sich in bestehende Verkehrsflächen, weichen Menschen und Hindernissen aus und bringen jeden Auftrag schnell und sicher an sein Zeil.

Effizientes Energiemanagement

Sind gerade keine Aufträge vorhanden, nutzt das Open Shuttle die Zeit gleich zum Aufladen der Batterie. Sie fahren komplett selbstständig zur Ladestation und starten los, sobald sie gebraucht werden. Für eine einen vollständigen Ladezyklus braucht das Open Shuttle ca. 60 Minuten, die Batterielaufzeit beträgt im Dauerbetrieb über sechs Stunden.

Überall einsetzbar

Von Logistik, Automobil, Elektronik, oder Pharma bis hin zu Lebensmittel können Sie das Open Shuttle in jeder Industrie einsetzen. Es ist maximal flexibel im Transport von Rohstoffen, Komponenten, Waren oder Aufträgen. Das Shuttle kann immer an veränderte Prozesse angepasst werden.

Zukunftssicher

Wenn sich Prozesse und Aufgaben verändern, lassen sich die Open Shuttles mit dem intelligenten Flottenmanagement in wenigen Minuten neu konfigurieren und vernetzen. Bei steigendem Bedarf können weitere Shuttles schnell und einfach integriert werden.

Open Shuttle im Magazin

Intelligente interne Transporte bei Würth Österreich

Um den wachsenden Anforderungen an Lagerressourcen, Anlagenkonzept, Produktivität und Serviceleistung gerecht zu werden, musste Würth Österreich die intralogistischen Prozesse optimieren. Für fehlerfreie Lieferungen an Kunden setzt das Unternehmen auf das Open Shuttle. Der fahrerlose, smarte Roboter funktioniert flexibel, um Transportabläufe intelligent zu automatisieren und sorgt für mehr Effizienz bei gleichzeitiger Entlastung der Mitarbeiter.
Mehr lesen

Haben Sie noch Fragen?

Gerne helfen wir Ihnen persönlich weiter.

Jetzt kontaktieren
"Prozesse wie das Schleppen von Kisten, Abpacken und Umschichten können gut automatisiert werden. Der Mensch hat einen hohen Stellenwert und ich möchte ihn dort einsetzen, wo es auch interessant ist und nicht für Tätigkeiten, die man wirklich gut automatisieren kann."
logo-
Dominik Huber, CEO Digmesa Polyform AG
"Durch den Einsatz modernster Technologien wie dem Open Shuttle sind wir in der Lage, unsere Qualität und Produktivität zu verbessern."
logo-
Helmut Eisenkolb, Ressortleiter Logistik, Geschäftsführung und Prokurist bei Würth Industrie Service
“Die Flexibilität, die wir durch dieses System haben, die ist natürlich unbezahlbar. Es ist nichts fix montiert in der Produktion. Es gibt nur die Fahrwege, die das Open Shuttle braucht und sonst nichts."
logo-
Dominik Huber, CEO Digmesa Polyform AG

Der beste Weg zu mehr Flexibilität. Das Open Shuttle.

Die autonomen mobilen Roboter helfen bei logistischen Arbeiten im Betrieb. Sie erledigen Transportaufgaben in Ihrer Umgebung und verknüpfen sämtliche Orte optimal – ohne Anpassungen am System.

Open Shuttle

Flexibler Transport-Roboter

Als Einzelgeräte oder Flotte erhältlich. Innovative Add-Ons, kundenbezogene Konfigurationen und flexible Mietmodelle auf Anfrage.